Friday, April 3, 2009

Sketch 51: Layouts

Happy Friday! This is a VERY special Friday for Triple the Sketch! It is our One Year Anniversary! Be sure to join us at 10 a.m. Eastern, 9 a.m. Central, 8 a.m. Mountain, and 7 a.m. Pacific TODAY for another post announcing our celebration!

For our sketch this week, we have a simple sketch that will allow you to use any type of photo (vertical or horizontal) as well as using as many photos as you want. Danielle W. and Ember both chose to use one horizontal photo but look how Danielle W. flipped the sketch to the left-hand side of her page. And KellyJean did a two-page layout with LOTS of photos. All different, all beautiful, all their own style, and ALL very inspirational for you! Let's look at the sketch then it is followed with the designers' amazing pages!12x12 Layout by Danielle W.
Papers: Bazzill, October Afternoon, Jenni Bowlin
Alphas: Scenic Route
Embellishments: chipboard person from craft supply store, Scenic Route chipboard, Shimmerz, October Afternoon journaling spot
12x12 Layout by Ember
Papers: Collage Press, Cosmo Cricket, Crate Paper, K&Company
Tools: Fiskars punch
Alphas: American Crafts
Embellishments: Prima transparency and Bonnet Bloom
2-Page Layout by KellyJean
Papers: Stampin' Up Whisper White, Real Red, and Chocolate Chip Cardstock, Stampin' Up I Wish DP
Embellishments: Stampin' Up "I Wish" sticker, Stampin' Up vintage brads, ribbon from local hobby store
Now be sure to come back and join us in a few hours so you don't miss the celebration and RAKs! Oops, did I say RAKs? Just a little teaser for you! See you shortly! :)

4 comments:

Danielle Holsapple said...

Amazing work ladies!

Tonya said...

Wow, gorgeous LO's girls!!

A Graywolfe said...

Here is my lo for this week

http://s574.photobucket.com/albums/ss188/agraywolfe/?action=view&current=CIMG1309.jpg

scrappypug said...

those are just gorgeous!